Skip links

Main Content

The Begin Companion

Now available ... a 150-page activity and study guide to help you dig deeper into the story.

Find Out More

Join the club!

Join The Growly Club to stay up-to-date with all the Growly news and be notified when we post new content on the site.

The Growly Trilogy

For centuries the bears of Haven have lived quiet lives, high in the mountains at the edge of the great Precipice. That all changes for a young cub named Growly when he receives a mysterious message. With just his backpack and glider, Growly sets out on a desperate journey to find his grandfather’s long lost friend … and to find a way back home.

The Growly Books are written for the 8-12 year old reading level and are a captivating read-aloud for younger children as well.


Sometimes adventure is waiting right outside your door ...

Nestled high on the cliffs of Mount Hegel, the village of Haven has remained quiet and unchanged for hundreds of years. But with strange sightings across the Great River, a wild summer storm, and Growly gone missing, the bears of Haven are now faced with challenges they have never known before. For Ember, an orphaned cub raised by the librarian Merridy, it will be a time of finding out what it means to be brave and of discovering what it is that makes Haven a home.

Haven is a stand-alone book that tells what happened while Growly was away and sets the stage for the next part of the story.

view book